Made me think!

As part of Questions in psychology, we have been asked to look at a classmate’s blog which has changed our thinking on a subject. This post http://cstfuturetech.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/how-young-is-too-young/ by Caledonian Superluminal Transport gave me pause for thought. I’ve always been pretty careful about the type of games and tv my kids are exposed to. I’m pretty strict with the ratings system as I don’t want them to be exposed to unsavory and violent imagary at a young age. I had not given any consideration to the possibilities of unsupervised interactions with unknown adults. While my kids don’t currently play any on-line games, the oldest one is 9 and will no doubt be getting to that point soon enough. I am now going to have to consider the answer to the “How old do I have to be to play Lego Universe?” question!

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

